The Goldenrod Proclaims Its Crown And The Bees Fulfill Their Mission.

The morning dawned when I arose to peer out of my sun room window. In the calm serene air, the Goldenrod stood tall in the adjacent field. While competing foliage faltered and grew weary, the yellow gold of the Goldenrod was aglow proclaiming to be queen with its crown announcing, “it’s my time to shine”. The goldenrods, their beauty to behold in a field of dew. The unending sea of golden plumes in the distance begging for admiration. The waves of goldenrods like a carpet of gold. I must get a picture of this field of riches, my phone in hand, out the door I went to capture a snapshot of the golden garden. When I neared the field of Goldenrods, the bees were hustling, beginning their long day of collecting nectar to feed and maintain their hives while winter reigns. What a beautiful sight and a perfect time to quiet the mind and absorb this serene surrounding.

In harmony with natures best, I returned to the comfort of my sun room when suddenly a thought entered my mind. The Goldenrod proclaimed its rightful crown and fulfilled its purpose. The bees are fulfilling their mission proclaiming their hive worthy for the winter. We also must be the Goldenrod and the bees who fulfills our mission and arrives at our destination. To wander unprepared, lost in body and soul, leaves our mission incomplete and our destination unprepared. The lessons in nature are lessons in life.

I like to call Autumn the golden months. Let us prepare for our destination and fulfill our destiny just as the Goldenrods and the bees achieved their mission. On this beautiful Autumn day my most passionate inclination is to wish you the very best during the golden months of Autumn.

4 thoughts on “The Goldenrod Proclaims Its Crown And The Bees Fulfill Their Mission.”

Leave a Reply

